Transition Team

The Transition Team

The Church Council appointed the Transition Team in the summer of 2020 to work on the initial issues of the pastoral vacancy process since Pastors Jon and Marsha retired in June 2020. The members of the team are John Breiland (chair), Chris Banta, Susan Eliasen, Kathy Faulk, Dave Hempstead, Jeanne Hladky, Dave Kress, Ingrid Marstaller, Kevin Maschhoff, Jackie Morrissey, Craig Saline and Lynn Wong. We are supported locally by Pastor Jen and also by the NE Synod.

The first task of our team was to create our story via a Ministry Site Profile (MSP). The MSP is similar to a congregational resume and is shared with the New England Synod and pastoral candidates. Our story consists of some of the history of our congregation, the needs of our congregation, the concerns of the congregation, our dreams and wishes for pastoral candidates. Our story was not just written by the Transition Team but was written by the congregation. We asked for and you provided your thoughts and ideas. Your participation to help write the story resulted in an MSP that is a compelling document of our congregation that pastoral candidates will want to read and be inspired

We have collected a lot of data over the past 8 months and we wish to share a summary of what we heard.

  • The History Summary of the church 1962 to present. Click HERE
  • The Hopes, Dreams, Concerns and Wishes for our permanent Pastor.
    • For Adult Views Click HERE
    • For Youth and Young Adult Views Click HERE

Our prayers and good wishes go to the Call Committee ( ) who will be seeking to match pastoral candidates to our congregation.